Monday 23 May 2011

Round 4 results are up!

At HQ for the pre-race briefing (photo courtesy of Mike Morley).

Round 4 saw nearly 30 women take part in the Southeast Divisional Road Race championships, a 42 mile open road race held on the sunny lanes of Sussex and Surrey. The bunch stayed together for the most part til the final hill where Karla Boddy of High Wycombe CC pulled away for a convincing win over Lydia Boylan of Look Mum No Hands RT! Karla moves up in the standings while Lydia takes over the league leader's position with a slim 2-point lead over Emily Bagnall of Kingston Wheelers.

The bunch grinds up the hill (photo courtesy of Glyn Durrant).

Karla Boddy poses in the Corridori jersey as race winner (photo courtesy of Mike Morley).

Lydia also won the SE Champs jersey and gold medal, with Louise Mahe getting the silver and Emma Craddock the bronze.

Southeast Division Podium, from left to right Louise Mahe, Lydia Boylan and Emma Craddock (photo courtesy of Glyn Durrant).

Many thanks to Jen and Simon Mitchell of Kingston Phoenix Road Club for once again putting on a great and successful race.

1 Karla Boddy High Wycombe 3W 01:50:00 *
2 Lydia Boylan Look Mum No Hands 2W *
3 Louise Mahe Sutton CC 3W
4 Emma Craddock South Downs Bikes 2W
5 Vikki Filsell Pearson Cycles 3VW *
6 Delia Beddis Dulwich Paragon CC 3W *
7 Kate Hewett Mule Bar Girls 4W *
8 Dyanne Holland Inverse Racing 3W *
9 Rachel Przybylski Rapha CC 2W
10 Emily Bagnall Kingston Wheelers 2W *
11 Catherine Hills Wyndymilla 3VW
12 Astrid Wingler London Phoenix 2VW *
13 Helen McKay Look Mum No Hands 2W *
14 Kate Scotter VC Norwich 3W
15 Lisa Gunn Kingston Wheelers 4W *
16 Lucinda Insall-Jones Private Member 4W
17 Claire Leonard Brighton Mitre 2W
18 Tabitha Rendall Team Larkfield Cycles 4W *
19 Pan Pan Fan Look Mum No Hands 3W *
20 Collyn Ahart London Dynamo 4W *
21 Charlotte Roberge Dulwich Paragon CC 4W @ 1 lap *
22 Nikki Engelbach Pearson Cycles 4W *
23 Geraldine Glowinski VC de Londres 3VW
24 Rebecca Booth Southdown Velo 4W
25 Lucy Francis London Dynamo 4W *
dnf Joanne Le Cocq Inverse Racing 3W *
dnf Jo Munden Team Cycle Kingdom 3W

* denotes league riders.

Full write-up and more pics at London Cycle Sport.

Updated LWCR rankings here.